Reviews

Window Cleaning in San Luis Obispo County – 5 Star Customer Review

Tree Bones Resort 5 Star Review for Dutch Window Cleaning Artist

Reviews
  • Aug 11, 2019 by Dan F.

    We called to have our gutters cleaned and Chas showed up gave us an estimate on that plus multiple other things on our house.  We decided to have him “remove debris from roof and rain gutters, flush downspouts”.  I was home when he did the work and watched for most of the time, we even had a political talk which I found interesting, he is a likable guy.  Our downspouts run through the ground into the street, as he was putting away his ladder, asked about them. He said did you want me to flush the downspouts and I said yes. When the bill came he charged us 50$ over the estimate.  His justification was that when he was done I insisted he do the downspouts AGAIN and explained the price increase. We didn’t have a conversation about any price increase. In a conversation on the phone I disputed the fact that he ever flushed the downspouts.  He replied “so do you want a discount” and “what are you calling me a liar”. I said I didn’t want a “discount” and was only expecting to pay the estimate. Two facts here 1. When I asked about the downspouts they were  dry/clogged at the street. It was obvious no water was run thru them. 2. Then he put a hose in from the roof and water ran thru to the street.  After going back and forth on the phone (in a little bit of disbelief) I told him I would pay his invoice but never use his service again to which he said “ok”. This is at the bottom of the invoice, “We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If anything just call and we’ll fix it!” – this didn’t happen, we won’t use him again.

  • Jun 10, 2019 by Jacques D.

    They did an excellent job cleaning the windows and screens on my house. They are very professional and thorough. I definitely recommend them.

  • Dec 18, 2018 by Lee Ann Vermeulen-Roberts

    Chas came and delivered above and beyond all of our expectations!!!

    ✅ On time
    ✅ Friendly & Dependable
    ✅ Great prices
    ✅ Careful, Thorough
    ✅ From Holland = Super Clean!

    He is truly an ARTIST

  • Mar 03, 2018 by Kimberly T.

    These guys are amazing. They did all our windows (some 25 ft up) inside and out in readiness for selling our home. Absolutely beautiful job. It was expensive but definitely worth it! I enjoyed talking with the Dutch owner, Chas, and his son. These two worked quickly and efficiently. We hadn’t washed the windows in our great room for years. They were just too hard to reach if you’re not used to climbing tall ladders. I still can’t get over the difference!

  • Nov 24, 2017 by Alisa P.

    Excellent window cleaning service. They were professional and thorough. We’ll definitely use them again.

  • Sep 09, 2017 by Andy R.

    We live in Trilogy/Monarch Dunes.  Our home has surface mold (or mildew) on it due to the fact that the builder used an inferior (Frazee) grade of paint.  When you are two miles from the beach you don’t use a flat paint without antimicrobials in it.   That being said, we had Chas come out.  He was prompt and on time at 8AM this morning and spend approximately 2.5 hours cleaning the facia boards and all wood trim (including removing the screens from the windows and cleaning the windows).   When he was done, I could not find any signs of mold. We are having the exterior repainted with Sherman-Williams Eggshell Paint which has the proper and appropriate antimicrobials contained in the paint. Update: 9/11:  iMessages Chas as there was a three foot section of fascia  board that was either missed or needed another application. Chas was in the neighborhood and either did not get my message or did not respond. Regardless, the painters are prepping and it is too late.

  • Jul 10, 2017 by Cathy L.

    We have had Chas do our windows and solar panels for the past two years. I have been completely satisfied with the results. My windows and screens are cleaned so thoroughly that it is hard to tell if the windows are open or closed. I asked that he be here at a certain time and he actually arrived 5 minutes early which I found very impressive. As far as price, you get what you pay for. He may be on the high end of price, but his work is high end.

  • Jan 13, 2017 by Pam Beach

    I’ve sub-contracted Dutch Window Cleaning Artist for several of my new construction projects and they’re one of the best in the area. I’d refer them to anyone looking for a professional window cleaning service.

    Pam Beach / Owner of Crystal Dove Cleaning & Handyman Services

  • Dec 03, 2016 by Peter H.

    They did a fantastic job.  Not only cleaned the windows also cleaned all the screens and window ledges and frames. Thanks for a job well done. When job was finished they did not leave a mess behind and they arrive with their own water.

  • Jul 11, 2016 by Joe P.

    Job well done. We are very satisfied with our window cleaning job. These guys are real pros. Everything done exactly as advertised.

  • Apr 27, 2016 by Jean R.

    Clean and sparkling are the windows at Forden’s thanks to Chas and his crew. From the initial contact to the time the job was finished was very quick. Chas was able to fit us in and get the job done that we needed before a photo shoot for a Google Virtual tour. I would highly recommend Dutch Window Cleaning Artist. Professional, timely, friendly and job done as quoted.

  • Nov 19, 2015 by Barbara White

    Dutch Window Cleaning Artist service is the best. He brings his special water and does a remarkable job and you have gleaming glass windows!

  • Oct 14, 2015 by David Hunter

    These guys are awesome! Great job and excellent service. 2 thumbs up.

  • Oct 01, 2015 by Shirley Gibson

    Dutch Window Cleaners are the best. Attention to detail. Totally professional. It’s not the just the clean glass, it’s the cleaning of the window frames, screens, spider webs, and everything else I can’t reach. Thanks for a great job!

  • Aug 12, 2015 by Phil A.

    They did a great job with my windows, but the “soft” cleaning on my house left streaks on the paint that needed touching up.  Chas took the time to fix any streak and hired a painter to fix the any marks left.

  • Jul 04, 2015 by Eileen O.

    Chas and his son did an excellent job on our windows. We live on a hillside, so cleaning windows on three levels was no easy job. They cleaned our windows inside and out, washed all the screens, cleaned inside window sills, all our shutters, french doors, and mirrors. They also power washed our front deck. They provide their own water, which is essential in our current drought. They did exactly as they said they would on their quote. I couldn’t be more pleased.

  • Jun 07, 2015 by Jennifer H.

    Amazing service!    My windows were not an easy job as I have two small children and live by the beach.  The staff was very professional and the cleaning was extremely detailed.  They even got into our very dirty inside slider part on the bottoms which are now spotless!    I can’t express how thankful I am to Dutch Windows for the wonderful job they did on our home.     Our home feels so much better with our sparkling clean windows!   I definitely will be using them again in the future.

  • Mar 03, 2015 by Brooke S.

    Dutch Window Cleaning Artist just left our home and I can not be more pleased! They did an exceptional job cleaning our windows inside and out.  They went above and beyond cleaning our windows, from the mirrors inside our home to the fascia boards around the perimeter of our house. Our home is built into the hillside and has 5 levels with a ton of windows. It only took them half a day and the price was extremely reasonable!  Our view is simply amazing now!

  • Oct 09, 2014 by Kristopher Doe

    We are so fortunate to have such great window service here on the central coast. Chas and his son did a spectacular job on my home and this place feels like a crystal palace now! Thank you for a superb job done.

  • Oct 09, 2014 by Judy H.

    I had all of my windows cleaned by Chas at Dutch Window Cleaning this week.  Wow!  What a difference!  They were so thorough and cleaned all the sills and screens.  They even cleaned my eaves.  My house and windows look so much better now.   Feels great!   I would definitely call Chas if you want really perfectly clean windows.  Judy

  • May 28, 2014 by Adam Paine

  • May 10, 2014 by Susie Renard

    thankyou Chaz and son!! My windows look incredible! I love the job and the price was reasonable! My windows were so dirty!!!! Now they are clean!!! You both are really good guys!

  • Apr 17, 2014 by Ron Raymond

    Very professional friendly service I would highly recommend them

  • Nov 28, 2013 by Rhonda Hakker Davis

  • Nov 09, 2013 by Kathie L.

    I highly recommend Dutch Window Cleaning Artist.  They do an exceptional job and when finished my house sparkles and shines.

  • Sep 30, 2013 by Michelle J.

    Chas and his crew aren’t just the best window cleaners in the county, they are the most charming and intelligent! A great team to have working at your home or place of business. I hire them to clean the windows at my place of business and they always do more than I expect and the bill is extremely reasonable. Who does that anymore? Amazing!

  • Apr 09, 2013 by Ramona V.

    Outstanding job! Loved coming home to bright, clean windows! House looked beautiful after power washing, decks looked great, & the guys cleaned up nicely! Absolutely best window washers in Central Coast! Kudos to Jason & guys for a great job!  Thanks, Chas, for squeezing some time for our house! I wouldn’t use any other company!

  • Jan 25, 2013 by Jenn B.

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! Best job I’ve ever seen on our windows (which are very old and very dirty). Has amazing equipment and even carries insurance! Spend a little more and get a crew of a family ran business that does the job correct, insures their work, and are a pleasure to have in your home!!! I would give 10 stars if I could!!!!

  • Jul 24, 2012 by Kathy C.

    This really is the best window cleaner in San Luis county. They are a family owned and run business. They were on time, efficient, polite, knowledgeable, and professional. They did more than the windows too. they removed all the cobwebs around the house, they blew out the leaves off the porch and patio, they power washed the front door and porches, they power washed a retaining wall, they removed all my screens and cleaned them too, they cleaned all the window tracks of all the dust grime and leaves, and they cleaned all the window frames and window sills inside and out. They did ALL that without me even asking!! He also informed me of three windows that were broken (off track) that needed to be repaired. He also told me that my water spicket needed to be repaired too. It was leaking like crazy. I had no idea what was wrong with it. It was like having my dad come to the house and tell me what i needed to do. He told me i needed to call a handyman or plumber. Trust me when i tell you that this is the guy you want to hire. After he left, all my neighbors asked me for his number. He’s the kind of guy who gets the job done without any excuses. He was very upfront on prices and i thought the price was extremely fair. My house looks spectacular.

  • Jul 05, 2012 by Shane V.

    I called Chas when I needed someone to clean the windows in a rental I was moving out of and the windows in a two-story house I had bought, which had the dirtiest windows I’ve ever seen!  He and his son Maurit did a wonderful job in both places and helped to make a stressful time much less so! I was pleased to see the way the sparkling windows in the new place made the house open up and look so much better. They were both so careful to not track dirt onto the rugs and to leave everything pristine. They also cleaned the leaves rom the gutters and later I asked him to come back to powerwash some bricks and flagstone which made them look brand-new.  In short, I would heartily recommend Duch Window Cleaning and have been telling my friends about them as well.

  • Jun 28, 2012 by Jamie Z.

    Chas and Son did a fantastic job cleaning my windows!  But more than that they cleaned all the cob webs off the house, pressure sprayed the driveway, cleaned all the window tracks, and screens too.  They even cleaned all the mirrors inside the house too!  They were fast and efficient.  They gave me so much more than just clean windows.  I would highly recommend them as the best and worth every penny! Thanks Dutch Window Cleaning Artist  for a great job!  I can see beautifully out of my clean windows and it was so nice to see that you take so much pride in your work! Jamie Grover Beach

  • Jun 26, 2012 by Leslie K.

    Wow!!  Chas and Mauritz from Dutch Windown Cleaning did a fantastic job.  We will definitely use them again.

  • Jun 22, 2012 by Mindy N.

    Amazing attention to detail, unlike any service I’ve previously received…I mean, even down to power washing the front of the house and blowing the driveway and sidewalk. No more cobwebs and windows sparkling clean inside and out, and yes, the “gunk” is gone from the tracks. Dutch is different, beyond worth the reasonable price.  Yes, I’ll be using them again … Thanks Chas!

  • Jun 17, 2012 by Tim B.

    Chas and his son are reliable, thorough, and do a first rate job.  Living in the mountains, we get plenty of bird-droppings and when we got home after Chas left, it was all gone!